تجربة ثبت

ثبت الابتكار

التركيز الإنساني المثبت

على هذه الصفحة: سفر التكوين من جيني  |  فريق القيادة  |  فريق هندسة

سفر التكوين من جيني

بحلول الوقت الذي أصدر فيه ساتوشي ناكاموتو أول كتلة بيتكوين وأول عملة مشفرة في أوائل عام 2009 ، كان لدى فريق Gini بالفعل أكثر من عشر سنوات من الخبرة في بناء أنظمة معالجة مدفوعة من الطراز العالمي وأنظمة مصرفية تجارية. على وجه التحديد ، يتمتع فريقنا بخبرة كبيرة في النطاقات المجانية التالية:

  • علوم الكمبيوتر ، التشفير والأمن: بروتوكول الشبكة وتطوير blockchain. اللغويات التشفير وتطبيق تطبيقات التشفير (في المقام الأول للقوات الجوية الأمريكية ومجتمع المخابرات الأمريكية) ؛ عمليات القيادة والتحكم عبر الأقمار الصناعية ؛ وهندسة أمن الشبكات.
  • معالجة دفعات التجار: أسس فريقنا شركة Authorize.Net ، وهي أكبر بوابة دفع في العالم ، والتي نجحت في معالجة أكثر من 1 تريليون دولار حتى الآن. (مزيد من المعلومات حول هذا متاح في AngelPay، وهي شركة معالجة المدفوعات غير الربحية لدينا.)
  • الذكاء الاصطناعي: الرؤية الآلية في المقام الأول للتطبيقات الأمنية ، بالإضافة إلى التحليل الاقتصادي والجغرافي السياسي غير الحزبي لنطاق وتأثير الذكاء الاصطناعي على المجتمعات البشرية.

تعتبر مؤسسة جيني هي التطور القادم لمجتمع أنجيل باي ، الذي يتألف من آلاف التجار والمتطوعين والشركات التابعة وغيرها من الجهات المعنية. في الوقت الذي يركز فيه AngelPay على التخلص من المخلفات والغش وإساءة الاستخدام في صناعة معالجة المدفوعات على جانب التاجر ، يركز Gini على الجانب الإنساني.

على وجه التحديد ، تركز Gini على بناء نظام إيكولوجي قائم على cryptocurrency تم تصميمه بنيوياً لحماية حقوق الإنسان من خلال حماية خصوصية المعاملات ، مما يجعل عملة Gini قابلة للتطبيق من أجل التجارة الحقيقية ، وبناء نظام Gini الإيكولوجي بناءً على سياسة نقدية مستدامة وعادلة بحق. . لا يوجد فريق فني آخر اليوم مستعد أو قادر على التركيز على هذه الأهداف المهمة. لهذا السبب ولدت مؤسسة جيني غير الربحية وغير الحزبية.

فريق القيادة

فيريس عينفار

Managing Director

السيرة الذاتية سلاح الجو السابق. الاستخبارات الأمريكية عالِمٌ مُشَفِّرٌ و غِمْرِيٌّ مَعَ التَّفْصِلِ السِرِّّيِّ (TS / SCI) ؛ مهندس تكنولوجيا المعلومات والأمن يتقن العديد من لغات وأطر عمل برمجة الويب والويب ؛ العديد من شهادات الاستشارات في مجال تداول السلع والأصول. شريك Vision Bankcard عضو مجلس إدارة سابق في مجلس السياسة المالية ؛ العديد من أوراق الاعتماد والشهادات المالية والتقنية ؛ كتب كتبًا غير حزبية (بما في ذلكالرأسمالية المكسورة: هذه هي الطريقة التي نصلح بها"و"الرأسمالية ، والتشريعات المشفرة ، والمعركة من أجل حقوق الإنسان") والعديد من المقالات حول الاقتصاد والنظم الجيوسياسية والفلسفة ، وما إلى ذلك. انظر Eanfar.org و LinkedIn للمزيد.

جيف نويلز

Managing Director

السيرة الذاتية Original inventor/founder of Authorize.Net, the world’s first and currently the largest online payment processing company, which gave birth to the global e-commerce sector in 1996; proficient in several programming languages; Vision Bankcard partner; as a philanthropist, he has supported BYU and Utah Valley University in the State of Utah and numerous charities around the world. See LinkedIn for more.

جين باودين

مدير العلاقات العامة

السيرة الذاتية الكاتب الأكثر مبيعا؛ المؤسس المشارك لشركة أمن الوطن وشركات تكنولوجيا البطاريات النانوية ؛ مؤسس ورئيس سابق لعدد من الجمعيات الخيرية والفعاليات غير الربحية في مدينة نيويورك ؛ في وقت سابق من حياتها المهنية كانت مصممة أزياء ناجحة وقد ظهرت تصميماتها على 6 أغطية عالمي مجلة ، نيويورك تايمز ، تاون آند كانتري ، وغيرها الكثير ؛ تم ارتداؤها تصاميمها من قبل العديد من المشاهير ، بما في ذلك سيلين ديون ، ماريا كاري ، إيفانا ترامب ، وغيرها الكثير ؛ حصل على جائزة أفضل موهبة جديدة من كارولينا هيريرا. المتسابق السابق في البطولة يتحدث لغات متعددة (الإنجليزية والفرنسية والألمانية وبعض الإيطالية والهندية) ؛ خذ المخاطر. لا شيء يمكن أن يحل محل التجربة. انظر إلى LinkedIn للمزيد.

جيم فاغنر

مدير إدارة مخاطر الخزينة

السيرة الذاتية أكثر من 30 عامًا من إدارة المخاطر المالية في البنوك العالمية ؛ إدارة وأدارة إدارة العملة والخزانة والتحوط في بنك دويتشه ، سوسيتيه جنرال ، ويلز فارجو ، من بين آخرين ؛ صممت العملات الخوارزمية وتداول السلع وأنظمة التحوط للعديد من أكبر 10 بنوك عالمية ؛ Pace University Law School and Tax Program.

توماس فرست ، دكتوراه

VP Precious Metals & Commodities

السيرة الذاتية عالم جيولوجي وعالم تربوي حائز على عدة درجات من جامعة تكساس إي أند إم وجامعة ولاية ميسيسيبي وجامعة ولاية يوتاه في العلوم الجيولوجية والزراعية والبيئية. المعرفة الفنية والاقتصادية العميقة لجميع جوانب تعدين المعادن الثمينة وعمليات التكرير. تساعد تجربة توم التي تعمل في قطاع السلع الأساسية في جميع أنحاء العالم النامي وعقوده من الخبرة في إدارة مشاريع التنظيف البيئي ، على جلب Gini إلى العديد من البلدان النامية بأكثر الطرق أمانًا واستدامةً.

وينستون ويرث

كبير الاقتصاديين

السيرة الذاتية خبير اقتصادي كبير مع ما يقرب من 40 عامًا من الخبرة في مجال هندسة سلسلة توريد السلع وسياسة الاقتصاد الكلي والتمويل الحكومي والسياسة المالية والضريبية الوطنية والاقتصاد البيئي والتنمية المستدامة. شغل منصب: زميل أبحاث أقدم ومستشار في البنك المركزي في سورينام ووزارة المالية ؛ رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة سورينام ستيت للتعدين ؛ نائب رئيس المجلس الوطني للبيئة (مجال التركيز: الطاقة والموارد الطبيعية والسياسة الاقتصادية) ؛ رئيس لجنة الصداقة بين بربادوس وسورينام ؛ مسؤول كبير في العديد من وكالات ولجان التنمية الاقتصادية الوطنية. أوراق اعتماد متعددة في الاقتصاد من جامعة. أوسلو (النرويج) ، جامعة. أمستردام (هولندا) وجامعة سورينام. يتحدث الإنجليزية ، الهولندية ، الألمانية ، سورينامي ، الإسبانية وبعض البرتغالية.

Mark Waters

VP Service & Supply Distribution

السيرة الذاتية  Raised over $1 billion collectively for many companies, algorithmic currency trading & investment platforms. Extensive experience in banking, commodities trading, MBS, project finance & gov. treasury / corporate bonds; top revenue generator at M&I Bank, First Republic Mortgage, & American Mortgage. Before finance career, was a pro MMA fighter; coached pro athletes in the UFC, NFL, among others; nationally recognized expert in Judo & Jujitsu; trained with world-renown fighters. Donated / volunteered for nonprofits: World Vision, Youth Works, Feed My Starving Children, etc. Bachelor’s of Science degree from Univ. of Minnesota; loving father of five children.

سكوت نيلسون

نائب رئيس المالية

السيرة الذاتية  كان سكوت مع فريقنا منذ التسعينات عندما أطلقنا Authorise.Net. وهو مدير مالي متمرس لديه دراية عميقة بكل جانب من جوانب صناعة معالجة المدفوعات.

جيمي جراي

نائب الرئيس الاكتتاب / خدمات التاجر

السيرة الذاتية كان جايمي مع فريقنا منذ التسعينيات عندما أطلقنا Authorise.Net. لديها ماجستير في إدارة الأعمال وبكالوريوس العلوم في إدارة الأعمال من جامعة ولاية يوتا. لديها العديد من شهادات مايكروسوفت وإدارة المشاريع. المتطوعين وقت فراغها لمنطقة مدارس كانيون ، مما يساعد الأطفال على إتقان الرياضيات والقراءة والموضوعات الأساسية الأخرى التي تعتبر حاسمة لنجاح حياتهم.

جنيفر ويليس ، إسق. ، دينار أردني

مستشار قانوني

السيرة الذاتية تخرجت بامتياز من جامعة يوتا مع درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم السياسية واتصالات الكلام. حصلت على درجة الدكتوراه في القانون من JD من كلية الحقوق في كلية بوسطن. لديه خبرة الدفاع عن شركات التكنولوجيا من التقاضي تافهة والخبيثة. وفي وقت سابق من حياتها المهنية في مجال القانون ، دافعت عن النساء اللواتي تعرضن للضرب لمساعدتهن على الهروب من الأزواج المسيئين.

فريق هندسة

مايكل سنومان

المهندس المشرف

السيرة الذاتية مخترع / مخترع مشترك لشعبية هاسكل أدوات وأطر برمجة ، على سبيل المثال ، يسود, قناة أو أنبوب أو ترعة, كومة, Stackage . . . التي يستخدمها الآلاف من المبرمجين والمستخدمين في جميع أنحاء العالم كل يوم ؛ المخترع المشارك لل الاعوجاج خادم الويبوالتي تعد واحدة من أسرع خوادم HTTP في العالم ؛ مؤلف الكتاب ، تطوير تطبيقات الويب مع هاسكل وسيسود; ساهم في العديد من المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر ؛ متخصص في إنشاء مكتبات برمجة Haskell و Rust عالية الأداء وعالية الجودة ، و DevOps التي تعمل على تحسين جودة البرامج والأداء. يتحدث في مؤتمرات التكنولوجيا عن أفضل الممارسات البرمجة ؛ كتب مقالات تقنية لعمارة تطبيقات المصدر المفتوح ومعهد مهندسي الكهرباء والإلكترونيات (IEEE) طيف نشر.

نيل مايهيو

مدير مشروع ، رياضيات ومهندس برمجيات

السيرة الذاتية معرفة قوية بلغات برمجة متعددة ، بما في ذلك Haskell ، C ++ ، C # ، Python ، Bash ، XSLT ، Clojure ، خبرة قوية في تصميم وتطوير الخادم متعدد المنصات ، سطح المكتب والتطبيقات المضمنة على جميع المنصات الشائعة (Linux و MacOS و Windows) ؛ متخصص في هندسة النظم المعقدة ، وتطوير خوارزميات جديدة ، والتصميم من أجل الكفاءة والأداء مع التركيز على إنتاج رمز قوي وقليل الصيانة ؛ أكثر من عقد من الخبرة في بناء البنى القائمة على السحاب بما في ذلك الحلول القائمة على إنترنت الأشياء ؛ خبرة قوية في بناء أجنحة اختبار وأدوات قياس الأداء وإجراءات بناء التكامل المستمر ؛ سنوات عديدة من الخبرة في إدارة المشاريع ؛ ماجستير في الرياضيات من جامعة كامبريدج في إنجلترا ؛ وقد ساهم رمز لعشرات من المشاريع مفتوحة المصدر.

ميخائيل سيلفيرستوف ، دكتوراه

مهندس نظم كبير

السيرة الذاتية دكتوراه في علوم الكمبيوتر. يعطي محاضرات في الجامعات حول "الرياضيات الحاسوبية" ، و "معماريات الشبكات وأنظمة الكمبيوتر" ، و "تقنيات الإنترنت" ، وغيرها. خبير في شبكات عالية الأداء ، ومعالجة متوازية ، وتطوير بروتوكول الشبكة ، وخدمات الويب للمؤسسات ، وجميع جوانب قاعدة البيانات وهندسة blockchain. مهارات برمجة قوية في ما يقرب من اثني عشر لغة الكمبيوتر. وقد كان المطور الرئيسي في مشاريع HyperWords و LiquidWeb مع Vint Cerf (مخترع بروتوكول TCP / IP الذي يدير الإنترنت) و Doug Englebart (مخترع فأرة الكمبيوتر ومعالج الكلمات).

نيكلاس هامبوتشين

المستشار الفني

السيرة الذاتية معرفة عميقة بـ Haskell و Python و C / C ++ وعدة لغات وأطر أخرى ؛ تجربة قوية مع primitives التشفير في قلب كل cryptocurrencies والتطبيقات التشفير. البحث والتطوير في الشبكات العصبية والنظرية البيانية والتعلم الآلي والهندسة الذاتية ؛ موثوق بها لبناء برامج الأجهزة الطبية المتسامحة بدرجة عالية والتي تؤدي إلى وفاة الإنسان إذا لم يتم بناؤها بشكل صحيح ؛ البحث والتطوير الذي أدى إلى تحسين أداء العديد من أدوات هاسكل (على سبيل المثال ، تحسين سرعة حزمة ناقلات الأساسية هاسكل بنسبة ~ 800 ٪ ، وتطوير مستوى منخفض الذاكرة إعادة تفسير يلقي ل Haskell لمحاكاة ميزة C المكافئ البرمجة، & نهج جديد ل استدعاء وظائف هاسكل من اللغات الأخرى) ، مما يفيد النظام البيئي هاسكل بأكمله ؛ خبرة عميقة في إعادة بناء الكود المعقد وتحسينه لتقليل الأخطاء وزيادة السرعة والكفاءة والاستقرار على المدى الطويل ؛ تجربة قوية مع بروتوكولات الامتثال والتقنية الصارمة الصارمة لإرضاء المنظمين الحكوميين ؛ ماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر من امبريال كوليدج في لندن. وقد ساهم رمز لأكثر من 300 مشروع مفتوح المصدر.

أليكسي Kuleshevich

مهندس برمجيات

السيرة الذاتية مخترع هاسكل مكتبة ماسيف، وهي مكتبة معالجة صفيف عالية الأداء ومتوازية تحسن بشكل كبير من أداء العديد من التطبيقات المكثفة الحسابية ؛ خبرة قوية في برمجة Haskell و Python و C ++ مع التركيز على أنظمة عالية الأداء والتزامن والتخزين المؤقت ؛ من ذوي الخبرة في نظام لينكس تجربة مع العديد من أطر تطبيقات الويب ؛ ساهم في إنشاء العديد من مشاريع المصادر المفتوحة وأدوات التطوير التي تعتمد على هاسكل ؛ البكالوريوس والماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر.

توم سيدني كيركهوف

مهندس ضمان الجودة

السيرة الذاتية معرفة عميقة بـ Haskell و Python وعدة لغات برمجة أخرى ؛ قاد عمليات التدقيق لعدة عمليات تشفير رئيسية ، والتي قضت على العديد من نقاط الضعف التي قد تكلف مليارات الدولارات الأمريكية إذا تم استغلالها من قبل المتسللين ؛ عملت كمهندسة برمجيات في العديد من الشركات الكبيرة ، بما في ذلك Google و Facebook ؛ ساهم في شيفرة عشرات المشاريع المفتوحة المصدر ؛ يعطي محاضرات متكررة عن هاسكل، البرمجة الوظيفية بشكل عام، و تدوين الكود. درجة الماجستير في علوم الكمبيوتر درجة من ETH زيورخ (المعهد الاتحادي السويسري للتكنولوجيا) ؛ بكالوريوس العلوم في المعلوماتية من جامعة KU Leuven في بلجيكا.

سيبي براباكاران

مهندس برمجيات

السيرة الذاتية خبرة كبيرة في البرمجة مع العديد من اللغات ، بما في ذلك Haskell و Scala و Clojure و Python و Ruby و Java و JavaScript و Standard ML و Racket و LISP و C و C ++؛ عملت في العديد من المشاريع الحكومية (الدفاعية) ومختبرات البحث والتطوير الفيزيائية لشركة كبيرة متعددة الجنسيات. تجربة تطوير واجهات المستخدم والعديد من أطر تطبيقات الويب ، بما في ذلك Django و Yesod و AngularJS ؛ ساهمت في أكثر من 170 مشروعًا مفتوح المصدر ؛ بكالوريوس في درجة التكنولوجيا في علوم الكمبيوتر.

كيريل زابورسكي

مهندس البرمجيات و DevOps

السيرة الذاتية عقود من الخبرة في البرمجة مع Haskell ، Python ، Erlang ، JavaScript ، MySQL ، PostgreSQL ، Java ، وغيرها ؛ خبرة في بناء أنظمة مصرفية آمنة وإقراض قروض للعديد من البنوك ومراكز المقاصة المالية ؛ خبرة في تصميم وبناء ودمج أنظمة معاملات كبيرة الحجم ، بما في ذلك تحسين تطبيقات الجوال ؛ خبرة في بناء مديري الماكينات الافتراضية وبرامج معلومات مركز البيانات لإدارة مجموعات الخوادم وأنظمة مراكز بيانات المؤسسات الأخرى ؛ بكالوريوس العلوم في نظم المعلومات وقد ساهم رمز لأكثر من 150 مشروعا مفتوح المصدر.

كريس القيام به

مهندس برمجيات

السيرة الذاتية برمجة قوية ، DevOps ومهارات الإطار: Haskell ، C ، C # ، Java ، SQL ، JavaScript ، PureScript ، SQL ، Lisp ، PHP ، ASP.Net Docker ، CircleCI ، Yesod ، وغيرها. خبرة قوية في: بناء أنظمة تجارية ومالية عالية الأداء ؛ أنظمة معقدة لتحسين الأداء وحل المشاكل ؛ Linux Linux kernel netlink والجدران النارية للشبكة ؛ يغذي التداول عالية التردد. مراجعة التعليمات البرمجية المهمة - مهمة لإزالة الأخطاء المحتملة الثغرات الأمنية فرق التدريب لتحسين مهارات هاسكل وأنابيب التطوير الخاصة بهم ؛ بناء أدوات مفيدة لمجتمع Haskell ، بما في ذلك تنسيقات الأكواد البرمجية ومجمّعيها و IDEs وأنظمة البناء ، إلخ. المخترع أو المخترع المشارك للعديد من مشاريع المصادر المفتوحة المعروفة ، بما في ذلك: واضح, جنية, XENO, intero, hindent, JL, كومة, منظم-هاسكل وضع، من بين أمور أخرى.

Sebastian Corradini

Web Services Software Engineer

السيرة الذاتية More than 20 years of software engineering experience with numerous programming languages and frameworks, including C, C++, C#, Java, PHP, Ruby, Python, Haskell, .Net, React, Vue.JS and several others. Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering & Mathematics. Over 10 years experience building high-performance, cloud- and Web-based services. Over 3 years experience developing complex mathematical functions, optimizations and algorithms as an engineer for DataArt (and their clients: Nasdaq, Coindesk, Monex, HTC, Meetup, etc.), e.g.: complex data sorting and classification; graph-based search algorithms (e.g., Dijkstra for shortest path between nodes, BFS/WFS, etc.), Fast Compare, Max Flow, among others.

انيكيت دشباند

مهندس البرمجيات و DevOps

السيرة الذاتية المهارات: هاسكل ، بيثون ، إيرلانج ، روست ، سي ، وغيرها ؛ متخصص في بوابات / موجهات الرسائل متعددة المسارات / المعالجة المتعددة ، تطوير واجهة برمجة التطبيقات ، تحليل حركة مرور الشبكة ، أدوات التدقيق وإعداد التقارير ، وأدوات الدعم التي تواجه المستخدم ؛ تطبيقات جوال ذات كفاءة في استخدام الموارد (Android و iOS) ؛ إدارة بيانات المستشفى التي تركز على الخصوصية ، وإدارة معرّفات جوازات السفر ، وأنظمة إدارة البيانات المصرفية ؛ إطارات Dev / DevOps: React / Redux، Ansible / Saltstack، Django / Flask / Bottle، Autobahn، Node.JS، & others؛ جميع المنصات الرئيسية: Linux و MacOS و Windows ؛ العديد من التخزين المؤقت ، قائمة انتظار الرسائل وأدوات DB: Redis ، RabbitMQ ، ZeroMQ ، SQLite ، MySQL ، Lucene / Solr ، وغيرها ؛ تكون في علوم الكمبيوتر والهندسة ؛ عضو IEEE.

Proven Experience

Proven Innovation

Proven Humanitarian Focus

On This Page: The Genesis of Gini  |  Leadership Team  |  Engineering Team

The Genesis of Gini

By the time Satoshi Nakamoto released the first Bitcoin blockchain and cryptocurrency in early 2009, the Gini team already had over a decade of experience building world-class payment processing and merchant banking systems. Specifically, our team has significant experience in the following complimentary domains:

  • Computer Science, Cryptology & Security: Network protocol & blockchain development; cryptological linguistics and implementation of cryptological applications (primarily for the U.S. Air Force and U.S. Intelligence Community); satellite command-and-control operations; and network security engineering.
  • Merchant Payment Processing: Our team founded and invented Authorize.Net, the largest payment gateway in the world, which has securely processed over $1 trillion to date. (More information about this is available at AngelPay, which is our nonprofit payment processing company.)
  • Artificial Intelligence: Primarily machine vision for security applications, in addition to nonpartisan economic and geopolitical analysis of the scope and impact of artificial intelligence on human societies.

The Gini Foundation is the next evolution of our AngelPay Community, which is comprised of thousands of merchants, volunteers, affiliates, and other stakeholders. While AngelPay is focused on eliminating waste, fraud, and abuse in the payment processing industry on the merchant side, Gini is focused on the human side.

Specifically, Gini is focused on building a cryptocurrency-based ecosystem that is structurally designed to protect human rights by protecting transaction privacy, making the Gini cryptocurrency viable for real-world commerce, and building the Gini ecosystem based on a truly sustainable and equitable monetary policy. No other technical team today is willing or able to focus on these critical goals. This is why the nonprofit and nonpartisan Gini Foundation was born.

Leadership Team

Ferris Eanfar

CEO

Bio Snapshot: Former U.S. Air Force; U.S. Intelligence; Cryptologist & Cryptological Linguist with Top Secret (TS/SCI) security clearance; A.I. & security tech architect; proficient with several computer and Web programming languages and frameworks; several commodity trading & and asset management advisory certifications; Vision Bankcard partner; former board member of the Financial Policy Council; numerous financial and technical credentials and certifications; has written nonpartisan books (including "Broken Capitalism: This Is How We Fix It" and "Capitalism, Cryptocurrencies, & the Battle for Human Rights") and many articles about economics, geopolitical systems, philosophy, etc. See Eanfar.org and LinkedIn for more.

Jeff Knowles

Chief Technology Officer

Bio Snapshot: Original inventor/founder of Authorize.Net, the world’s first and currently the largest online payment processing company, which gave birth to the global e-commerce sector in 1996; proficient in several programming languages; Vision Bankcard partner; as a philanthropist he has supported many charities and causes. See LinkedIn for more.

Jen Bawden

Director of Public Relations

Bio Snapshot: Best-selling author; co-founder of homeland security and nanotech battery technology companies; founder and former chairman of several New York City nonprofit charities and events; earlier in her career she was a successful fashion designer & her designs have been featured on 6 covers of Cosmopolitan magazine, New York Times, Town & Country, & many others; her designs were worn by many celebrities, including Celine Dion, Mariah Carey, Ivana Trump, & many others; recipient of the Best New Talent Award from Carolina Herrera; former championship pro skier; speaks multiple languages (English, French, German, some Italian and Hindi); Harvard Business School. See LinkedIn for more.

Jim Wagner

Director of Treasury Risk Management

Bio Snapshot: Over 30 years of financial risk management at global banks; built & managed currency and treasury management and hedging departments at Deutsche Bank, Societe Generale, Wells Fargo, among others; designed algorithmic currency and commodities trading and hedging systems for multiple top-10 global banks; Pace University Law School and Tax Program.

Thomas Furst, PhD

VP Precious Metals Operations

Bio Snapshot: A Geologist and Soil Scientist with several degrees from Texas A&M, Mississippi State University, and Utah State University in the geological, agricultural, and environmental sciences. Deep technical and economic knowledge of all aspects of precious metals mining and refining operations. Tom's experience working in the commodities sector throughout the developing world and his decades of experience managing environmental cleanup projects helps to bring Gini to many developing countries in the safest and most sustainable way possible.

Winston Wirht

Senior Economist

Bio Snapshot: Senior Economist with nearly 40 years of experience in Commodities Supply Chain Engineering, Macroeconomic Policy, Government Finance, National Fiscal & Tax Policy, Environmental Economics & Sustainable Development. Served as: Senior Research Fellow & Advisor at the Central Bank of Suriname & Ministry of Finance; President, Board of Directors, Suriname State Gold Mining Company; VP, National Council on the Environment (focus: Energy, Natural Resources & Economic Policy); President, Barbados–Suriname Friendship Committee; senior official in several national economic development agencies & commissions. Multiple credentials in Economics from Univ. of Oslo (Norway), Univ. of Amsterdam (Netherlands) & Univ. of Suriname. Speaks English, Dutch, German, Surinamese, Spanish & some Portuguese.

Scott Nelson

VP Finance

Bio Snapshot:  Scott has been with our team since the 1990s when we launched Authorize.Net. He's a seasoned finance executive who is deeply knowledgeable about every aspect of the payment processing industry.

Jamie Gray

VP Underwriting/Merchant Services

Bio Snapshot: Jaime has been with our team since the 1990s when we launched Authorize.Net. She has an MBA and a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Business Administration from the University of Utah. Has numerous Microsoft and project management certifications. Volunteers her free time to Canyons School District, helping kids master math, reading, and other core topics that are crucial for their life success.

Jennifer Willis, Esq., J.D.

Legal Counsel

Bio Snapshot: Graduated magna cum laude from the University of Utah with dual B.S. degrees in Political Science and Speech Communications. Received her Juris Doctorate Degree (J.D.) from Boston College Law School. Has experience defending technology companies from frivolous and malicious litigation. Earlier in her law career she defended battered women to help them escape from abusive spouses.

Engineering Team

Michael Snoyman

Engineering Supervisor

Bio Snapshot: Inventor/co-inventor of popular Haskell programming tools and frameworks, e.g., Yesod, Conduit, Stack, Stackage . . . which are used by thousands of programmers and users worldwide every day; co-inventor of the Warp Web Server, which is one of the fastest HTTP servers in the world; author of the book, Developing Web Applications with Haskell and Yesod; has contributed to many open-source projects; specializes in creating high-performance, high-integrity Haskell and Rust programming libraries and DevOps that improve software and system quality and performance; speaks at tech conferences about programming best practices; has written technical articles for the Architecture of Open Source Applications and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers’ (IEEE) Spectrum publication.

Neil Mayhew

Project Manager, Mathematician & Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Strong knowledge of multiple programming languages, including Haskell, C++, C#, Python, Bash, XSLT, Clojure; strong experience designing and developing cross-platform server, desktop and embedded applications on all popular platforms (Linux, MacOS and Windows); specializes in architecting complex systems, developing new algorithms, designing for efficiency and performance with an emphasis on producing robust and low-maintenance code; over a decade of experience building cloud-based architectures including IoT-based solutions; strong experience building test suites, performance measuring tools, and continuous integration build procedures; many years of project management experience; Master’s in Mathematics from the University of Cambridge in England; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects.

Mikhail Seliverstov, PhD

Senior Systems Engineer

Bio Snapshot: PhD in Computer Science. Gives lectures at universities on “Computational Mathematics,” “Architectures of Networks and Computer Systems,” “Internet Technologies,” among others. Expert in high-performance networks, parallel processing, network protocol development, enterprise Web services, and all aspects of database and blockchain engineering. Strong programming skills in nearly a dozen computer languages. Has been the Lead Developer on the HyperWords and LiquidWeb projects with Vint Cerf (inventor of the TCP/IP protocol that powers the Internet) and Doug Englebart (inventor of the computer mouse and the word processor).

Niklas Hambüchen

Technical Adviser

Bio Snapshot: Deep knowledge of Haskell, Python, C/C++ and several other languages & frameworks; strong experience with cryptographic primitives at the heart of all cryptocurrencies & cryptographic applications; R&D in neural network, graph theory, machine learning, & A.I. engineering; trusted to build highly fault-tolerant medical device software that results in human death if not built correctly; R&D that has improved the performance of numerous Haskell tools (e.g., improving the speed of Haskell’s core vector package by ~800%, developing a low-level memory reinterpretation cast for Haskell to emulate the equivalent C programming feature, & a novel approach to calling Haskell functions from other languages), which benefits the entire Haskell ecosystem; deep experience refactoring & optimizing complex code to reduce bugs & increase speed, efficiency & long-term stability; strong experience with rigorous technical compliance & auditing protocols to satisfy government regulators; Master’s in Computer Science from Imperial College London; has contributed code to over 300 open source projects.

Alexey Kuleshevich

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Inventor of the Haskell-based Massiv library, which is a high-performance, parallel array processing library that dramatically improves the performance of many computationally intensive applications; strong Haskell, Python, and C++ programming experience with emphasis on high-performance, concurrency, and caching systems; experienced Linux system administrator; experience with numerous Web application frameworks; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects and major Haskell-based development tools; Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Computer Science.

Tom Sydney Kerckhove

Quality Assurance Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Deep knowledge of the Haskell, Python and several other programming languages; has led audits for multiple major cryptocurrencies, which eliminated several vulnerabilities that would have cost USD billions if they had been exploited by hackers; has worked as a software engineer at multiple large companies, including Google and Facebook; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects; gives frequent lectures on Haskell, functional programming in general, and code auditing; Master's of Engineering Computer Science degree from ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology); Bachelor of Science Informatics degree from KU Leuven University in Belgium.

Sibi Prabakaran

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Significant programming experience with numerous languages, including Haskell, Scala, Clojure, Python, Ruby, Java, JavaScript, Standard ML, Racket, LISP, C, C++; has worked on several government (defense) projects and physics R&D labs for a large multinational company; experience developing user interfaces and several Web application frameworks, including Django, Yesod, and AngularJS; has contributed code to over 170 open source projects; Bachelor’s of Technology degree in Computer Science.

Kirill Zaborsky

Software & DevOps Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Decades of experience programming with Haskell, Python, Erlang, JavaScript, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Java, and others; experience building secure banking and loan origination systems for numerous banks and financial clearing houses; experience designing, building and integrating high-volume transaction systems, including optimization for mobile apps; experience building virtual machine managers and data center utility software to manage server clusters and other enterprise data center systems; Bachelor of Science in Information Systems; has contributed code to over 150 open source projects.

Chris Done

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Strong programming, DevOps and framework skills: Haskell, C, C#, Java, SQL, JavaScript, PureScript, SQL, Lisp, PHP, ASP.Net Docker, CircleCI, Yesod, among others. Strong experience in: building high-performance institutional trading and financial systems; performance-optimization and trouble-shooting complex systems; Linux kernel netlink protocol and network firewalls; high-frequency trading feeds; auditing mission-critical code to eliminate potentially costly bugs and security vulnerabilities; training teams to improve their Haskell skills and development pipelines; building useful tools for the Haskell community, including code formatters, compilers, IDEs, build systems, etc. Inventor or co-inventor of several well-known open source projects, including: lucid, fay, xeno, intero, hindent, jl, stack, structured-haskell-mode, among others.

Sebastian Corradini

Web Services Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: More than 20 years of software engineering experience with numerous programming languages and frameworks, including C, C++, C#, Java, PHP, Ruby, Python, Haskell, .Net, React, Vue.JS and several others. Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering & Mathematics. Over 10 years experience building high-performance, cloud- and Web-based services. Over 3 years experience developing complex mathematical functions, optimizations and algorithms as an engineer for DataArt (and their clients: Nasdaq, Coindesk, Monex, HTC, Meetup, etc.), e.g.: complex data sorting and classification; graph-based search algorithms (e.g., Dijkstra for shortest path between nodes, BFS/WFS, etc.), Fast Compare, Max Flow, among others.

Aniket Deshpande

Software & DevOps Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Skills: Haskell, Python, Erlang, Rust, C, & others; specializes in multi-threaded/multi-processing message gateways/routers, API development, network traffic analysis, auditing & reporting tools, & user-facing support tools; resource-efficient mobile apps (Android & iOS); privacy-focused hospital data management, passport ID management, & bank data management systems; dev/DevOps frameworks: React/Redux, Ansible/Saltstack, Django/Flask/Bottle, Autobahn, Node.JS, & others; all major platforms: Linux, MacOS, Windows; many caching, message queuing and DB tools: Redis, RabbitMQ, ZeroMQ, SQLite, MySQL, Lucene/Solr, & others; B.E. in Computer Science & Engineering; IEEE Member.

jc-brand2

JC Brand

Technical Advisor

Bio Snapshot: Inventor of the popular Converse.js encrypted XMPP instant messaging client, which has been integrated into many corporate and nonprofit customer support and social networking programs; developer/maintainer of several open-source projects, including Strophe and numerous Python-based projects for the Zope, Pyramid, Plone, and Patternslib Web servers/frameworks; nearly 15 years experience in software engineering with a focus on Python and reactive Web-based services; bachelor’s degree in Engineering Science & Computer Systems with a focus on Applied Mathematics and Digital Image Processing.