Expérience prouvée

Innovation prouvée

Focus humanitaire prouvé

Sur cette page: La genèse de Gini  |  Équipe de direction  |  Équipe d'ingénierie

La genèse de Gini

Au moment où Satoshi Nakamoto a publié la première chaîne de blocs Bitcoin et la crypto-monnaie au début de 2009, l'équipe Gini avait déjà plus de dix ans d'expérience dans la construction de systèmes de traitement des paiements et de services bancaires de premier ordre. En particulier, notre équipe a une expérience significative dans les domaines complémentaires suivants:

  • Informatique, cryptologie et sécurité: Protocole de réseau et développement de blockchain; linguistique cryptologique et mise en œuvre d'applications cryptologiques (principalement pour l'US Air Force et la US Intelligence Community); opérations de commandement et de contrôle par satellite; et ingénierie de la sécurité du réseau.
  • Traitement des paiements marchands: Notre équipe a fondé et inventé Authorize.Net, la plus grande passerelle de paiement au monde, qui a traité en toute sécurité plus de 1 billion de dollars à ce jour. (Plus d'informations à ce sujet sont disponibles à l'adresse AngelPay, qui est notre société de traitement de paiements à but non lucratif.)
  • Intelligence artificielle: Principalement la vision par machine pour les applications de sécurité, en plus d'une analyse économique et géopolitique non partisane de la portée et de l'impact de l'intelligence artificielle sur les sociétés humaines.

La Fondation Gini est la prochaine évolution de notre communauté AngelPay, composée de milliers de marchands, de bénévoles, de sociétés affiliées et d'autres parties prenantes. Alors que AngelPay se concentre sur l'élimination du gaspillage, de la fraude et des abus dans l'industrie du traitement des paiements chez les commerçants, Gini se concentre sur le côté humain.

En particulier, Gini se concentre sur la création d'un écosystème basé sur la crypto-monnaie, conçu structurellement pour protéger les droits de l'homme en protégeant la confidentialité des transactions, en rendant la crypto-monnaie Gini viable pour le commerce réel et en créant un écosystème basé sur une politique monétaire véritablement durable et équitable. . Aucune autre équipe technique ne souhaite ou ne peut se concentrer sur ces objectifs critiques. C'est pourquoi la Fondation Gini, à but non lucratif et non partisane, est née.

Équipe de direction

Ferris Eanfar

Managing Director

Bio Instantané: Ancien US Air Force; Renseignement américain; Cryptologue et linguiste cryptologue de niveau de sécurité (TS / SCI); IA & architecte de technologie de sécurité; maîtrise de plusieurs langages et cadres de programmation informatiques et Web; plusieurs certifications de conseil en trading de matières premières et en gestion d'actifs; Partenaire Vision Bankcard; ancien membre du conseil d'administration du Financial Policy Council; nombreuses références et certifications financières et techniques; a écrit des livres non partisans (y compris "Capitalisme brisé: voici comment nous le réglons" et "Capitalisme, crypto-monnaies et bataille pour les droits de l'homme") et de nombreux articles sur l'économie, les systèmes géopolitiques, la philosophie, etc. Voir Eanfar.org et LinkedIn pour plus.

Jeff Knowles

Managing Director

Bio Instantané: Original inventor/founder of Authorize.Net, the world’s first and currently the largest online payment processing company, which gave birth to the global e-commerce sector in 1996; proficient in several programming languages; Vision Bankcard partner; as a philanthropist, he has supported BYU and Utah Valley University in the State of Utah and numerous charities around the world. See LinkedIn for more.

Jen Bawden

Directeur des relations publiques

Bio Instantané: Auteur de best-sellers; cofondateur de sociétés de sécurité nationale et de technologies de batteries nanotechnologiques; fondateur et ancien président de plusieurs organisations caritatives et événements à but non lucratif de New York; plus tôt dans sa carrière, elle était une créatrice de mode à succès et ses créations ont été présentées sur 6 couvertures de Cosmopolite magazine, New York Times, Town & Country et bien d’autres; ses créations ont été portées par de nombreuses célébrités, notamment Céline Dion, Mariah Carey, Ivana Trump et bien d'autres; récipiendaire du prix du meilleur nouveau talent de Carolina Herrera; ancien skieur professionnel de championnat; parle plusieurs langues (anglais, français, allemand, un peu italien et hindi); Harvard Business School. Voir LinkedIn pour plus.

Jim Wagner

Directeur de la gestion des risques de trésorerie

Bio Instantané: Plus de 30 ans de gestion des risques financiers dans les banques mondiales; des départements de gestion de la monnaie et de trésorerie et de couverture construits et gérés chez Deutsche Bank, Société Générale, Wells Fargo, entre autres; conçu des systèmes algorithmiques de négociation et de couverture de devises et de produits de base pour plusieurs des dix plus grandes banques mondiales; Pace University Law School et programme fiscal.

Thomas Furst, PhD

VP Precious Metals & Commodities

Bio Instantané: Géologue et spécialiste des sols diplômé du Texas A & M, de la Mississippi State University et de la Utah State University, dans les domaines de la géologie, de l'agriculture et de l'environnement. Connaissances techniques et économiques approfondies de tous les aspects des opérations d’extraction et de raffinage des métaux précieux. L'expérience de Tom dans le secteur des produits de base dans les pays en développement et ses décennies d'expérience dans la gestion de projets de dépollution de l'environnement contribuent à amener Gini dans de nombreux pays en développement de la manière la plus sûre et la plus durable possible.

Winston Wirht

Économiste principal

Bio Instantané: Économiste principal avec près de 40 ans d’expérience en ingénierie de la chaîne d’approvisionnement en matières premières, politique macroéconomique, finances publiques, politique fiscale et fiscale nationale, économie de l’environnement et développement durable. A exercé les fonctions de: chercheur principal et conseiller à la Banque centrale du Suriname et au ministère des Finances; Président du conseil d'administration de la Suriname State Gold Mining Company; Vice-président du Conseil national de l'environnement (principalement: énergie, ressources naturelles et politique économique); Président du Comité d'amitié Barbade – Suriname; haut fonctionnaire dans plusieurs agences et commissions nationales de développement économique. Références multiples en économie de Univ. d'Oslo (Norvège), Univ. d'Amsterdam (Pays-Bas) & Univ. du Suriname. Parle anglais, néerlandais, allemand, surinamais, espagnol et un peu de portugais.

Mark Waters

VP Service & Supply Distribution

Bio Instantané:  Raised over $1 billion collectively for many companies, algorithmic currency trading & investment platforms. Extensive experience in banking, commodities trading, MBS, project finance & gov. treasury / corporate bonds; top revenue generator at M&I Bank, First Republic Mortgage, & American Mortgage. Before finance career, was a pro MMA fighter; coached pro athletes in the UFC, NFL, among others; nationally recognized expert in Judo & Jujitsu; trained with world-renown fighters. Donated / volunteered for nonprofits: World Vision, Youth Works, Feed My Starving Children, etc. Bachelor’s of Science degree from Univ. of Minnesota; loving father of five children.

Scott Nelson

VP Finance

Bio Instantané:  Scott fait partie de notre équipe depuis les années 1990, lorsque nous avons lancé Authorize.Net. C'est un cadre financier chevronné qui connaît très bien tous les aspects de l'industrie du traitement des paiements.

Jamie Gray

VP souscription / services marchands

Bio Instantané: Jaime fait partie de notre équipe depuis les années 1990, lorsque nous avons lancé Authorize.Net. Elle est titulaire d'un MBA et d'un baccalauréat ès sciences en administration des affaires de l'Université de l'Utah. A de nombreuses certifications Microsoft et de gestion de projet. Elle consacre son temps libre au district scolaire Canyons, où elle aide les enfants à maîtriser les mathématiques, la lecture et d’autres sujets essentiels pour la réussite de leur vie.

Jennifer Willis, Esq., JD

Conseiller juridique

Bio Instantané: Diplômée magna cum laude de l'Université de l'Utah, titulaire d'une double licence en sciences politiques et communication verbale. Elle a obtenu son doctorat en droit de la faculté de droit du Boston College. A l'expérience de la défense des entreprises de technologie de litiges frivoles et malveillants. Plus tôt dans sa carrière juridique, elle a défendu les femmes battues pour les aider à échapper à leurs épouses violentes.

Équipe d'ingénierie

Michael Snoyman

Superviseur d'Ingénierie

Bio Instantané: Inventeur / co-inventeur de populaire Haskell outils et cadres de programmation, par exemple, Yesod, Conduit, Empiler, Empilement . . . qui sont utilisés quotidiennement par des milliers de programmeurs et d’utilisateurs du monde entier; co-inventeur du Warp Web Server, qui est l’un des serveurs HTTP les plus rapides au monde; auteur du livre, Développement d'applications Web avec Haskell et Yesod; a contribué à de nombreux projets open source; se spécialise dans la création de bibliothèques de programmation Haskell et Rust hautes performances et à haute intégrité, ainsi que dans DevOps, qui améliorent la qualité et les performances des logiciels et des systèmes; intervient lors de conférences techniques sur les meilleures pratiques en matière de programmation; a écrit des articles techniques pour l'architecture des applications Open Source et l'Institut des ingénieurs électriciens et électroniciens (IEEE) Spectre publication.

Neil Mayhew

Chef de projet, mathématicien et ingénieur logiciel

Bio Instantané: Solide connaissance de plusieurs langages de programmation, notamment Haskell, C ++, C #, Python, Bash, XSLT, Clojure; solide expérience de la conception et du développement d'applications serveur, de bureau et intégrées multiplates-formes sur toutes les plateformes populaires (Linux, MacOS et Windows); se spécialise dans l'architecture de systèmes complexes, le développement de nouveaux algorithmes, la conception d'efficacité et de performances en mettant l'accent sur la production de code robuste et nécessitant peu de maintenance; plus de dix ans d'expérience dans la création d'architectures en nuage, y compris des solutions basées sur l'IoT; solide expérience dans la création de suites de tests, d'outils de mesure du rendement et de procédures de création d'intégration continue; plusieurs années d'expérience en gestion de projet; Maîtrise en mathématiques de l'Université de Cambridge en Angleterre; a contribué au code de dizaines de projets open source.

Mikhail Seliverstov, PhD

Ingénieur Système Senior

Bio Instantané: Doctorat en informatique. Donne des conférences dans des universités sur «Mathématiques computationnelles», «Architectures de réseaux et de systèmes informatiques», «Technologies Internet», entre autres. Expert des réseaux hautes performances, du traitement parallèle, du développement de protocoles réseau, des services Web d'entreprise et de tous les aspects de l'ingénierie de bases de données et de blockchain. Solides compétences en programmation dans près d'une douzaine de langages informatiques. A été le développeur principal des projets HyperWords et LiquidWeb avec Vint Cerf (inventeur du protocole TCP / IP qui alimente Internet) et Doug Englebart (inventeur de la souris et du traitement de texte).

Niklas Hambüchen

Conseiller technique

Bio Instantané: Connaissance approfondie de Haskell, Python, C / C ++ et de plusieurs autres langages et frameworks; solide expérience des primitives cryptographiques au cœur de toutes les crypto-monnaies et applications cryptographiques; R & D en réseaux de neurones, théorie des graphes, apprentissage automatique et ingénierie de l'IA; confiance pour la construction de logiciels de dispositifs médicaux hautement tolérants aux pannes qui entraînent la mort humaine s'ils ne sont pas construits correctement; R & D qui a amélioré les performances de nombreux outils Haskell (par exemple, l’amélioration de la vitesse de Le paquetage vectoriel de base de Haskell ~ 800%, en développant un faible niveau réinterprétation de la mémoire pour que Haskell émule la fonction de programmation C équivalente, et une nouvelle approche de appeler des fonctions Haskell depuis d'autres langues), qui profite à l’ensemble de l’écosystème Haskell; expérience approfondie du refactoring et de l'optimisation de codes complexes pour réduire les bugs et augmenter la vitesse, l'efficacité et la stabilité à long terme; solide expérience des protocoles d’audit et de conformité techniques rigoureux afin de satisfaire les organismes de réglementation gouvernementaux; Maîtrise en informatique de l'Imperial College London; a contribué au code de plus de 300 projets open source.

Alexey Kuleshevich

Ingénieur logiciel

Bio Instantané: Inventeur de la base Haskell Bibliothèque Massiv, qui est une bibliothèque de traitement de réseau parallèle hautes performances qui améliore considérablement les performances de nombreuses applications gourmandes en ressources informatiques. solide expérience de la programmation Haskell, Python et C ++ avec une emphase sur les systèmes hautes performances, la simultanéité et la mise en cache; administrateur système Linux expérimenté; expérience avec de nombreux cadres d'applications Web; a fourni du code à des dizaines de projets open source et aux principaux outils de développement basés sur Haskell; Baccalauréat et maîtrise en informatique.

Tom Sydney Kerckhove

Ingénieur Assurance Qualité

Bio Instantané: Connaissance approfondie de Haskell, Python et de plusieurs autres langages de programmation; a mené des audits pour plusieurs grandes crypto-devises, ce qui a permis d'éliminer plusieurs vulnérabilités qui auraient coûté des milliards de dollars US si elles avaient été exploitées par des pirates informatiques; a travaillé en tant qu'ingénieur logiciel dans plusieurs grandes entreprises, notamment Google et Facebook; a contribué au code de dizaines de projets open source; donne de fréquentes conférences sur Haskell, la programmation fonctionnelle en général et vérification du code; Diplôme d'ingénieur en informatique de l'ETH Zurich (Institut fédéral suisse de technologie); Bachelor of Science Informatics de la KU Leuven University en Belgique.

Sibi Prabakaran

Ingénieur logiciel

Bio Instantané: Expérience de programmation significative dans de nombreux langages, dont Haskell, Scala, Clojure, Python, Ruby, Java, JavaScript, ML standard, Raquette, LISP, C, C ++; a travaillé sur plusieurs projets gouvernementaux (défense) et laboratoires de recherche et développement en physique pour une grande multinationale; expérience dans le développement d'interfaces utilisateur et de plusieurs infrastructures d'applications Web, notamment Django, Yesod et AngularJS; a contribué au code de plus de 170 projets open source; Baccalauréat en technologie en informatique.

Kirill Zaborsky

Ingénieur Logiciel & DevOps

Bio Instantané: Des décennies d'expérience dans la programmation avec Haskell, Python, Erlang, JavaScript, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Java et autres; expérience de la construction de systèmes bancaires sécurisés et de systèmes d’émission de prêts pour de nombreuses banques et chambres de compensation financière; expérience de la conception, de la construction et de l'intégration de systèmes de transaction à volume élevé, y compris l'optimisation d'applications mobiles; expérience de la création de gestionnaires de machines virtuelles et d'un logiciel utilitaire de centre de données pour gérer des grappes de serveurs et d'autres systèmes de centre de données d'entreprise; Baccalauréat ès sciences en systèmes d'information; a contribué au code de plus de 150 projets open source.

Chris Done

Ingénieur logiciel

Bio Instantané: Forte programmation, DevOps et compétences en framework: Haskell, C, C #, Java, SQL, JavaScript, PureScript, SQL, Lisp, PHP, ASP.Net Docker, CircleCI, Yesod, entre autres. Forte expérience dans: la construction de systèmes de négociation et financiers institutionnels performants; systèmes complexes d'optimisation des performances et de dépannage; Protocole Netlink du noyau Linux et pare-feu de réseau; flux de trading haute fréquence; audit du code essentiel à la mission pour éliminer les bogues et les vulnérabilités de sécurité potentiellement coûteux; former des équipes pour améliorer leurs compétences et leurs filières de développement Haskell; créer des outils utiles pour la communauté Haskell, y compris des formateurs de code, des compilateurs, des IDE, des systèmes de construction, etc. Inventeur ou co-inventeur de plusieurs projets open source bien connus, notamment: lucide, payer, xéno, intero, entrave, jl, empiler, structuré-haskell-mode, entre autres.

Sebastian Corradini

Web Services Software Engineer

Bio Instantané: More than 20 years of software engineering experience with numerous programming languages and frameworks, including C, C++, C#, Java, PHP, Ruby, Python, Haskell, .Net, React, Vue.JS and several others. Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering & Mathematics. Over 10 years experience building high-performance, cloud- and Web-based services. Over 3 years experience developing complex mathematical functions, optimizations and algorithms as an engineer for DataArt (and their clients: Nasdaq, Coindesk, Monex, HTC, Meetup, etc.), e.g.: complex data sorting and classification; graph-based search algorithms (e.g., Dijkstra for shortest path between nodes, BFS/WFS, etc.), Fast Compare, Max Flow, among others.

Aniket Deshpande

Ingénieur Logiciel & DevOps

Bio Instantané: Compétences: Haskell, Python, Erlang, Rust, C et autres; se spécialise dans les passerelles / routeurs de messages multithreads / multitraitements, le développement d'API, l'analyse du trafic réseau, les outils d'audit et de reporting, et les outils de support destinés aux utilisateurs; applications mobiles économes en ressources (Android et iOS); systèmes de gestion des données hospitalières, de gestion des passeports et de gestion des données bancaires axés sur la confidentialité; frameworks dev / DevOps: React / Redux, Ansible / Saltstack, Django / Flacon / Bouteille, Autobahn, Node.JS et autres; toutes les principales plates-formes: Linux, MacOS, Windows; de nombreux outils de mise en cache, de mise en file d'attente de messages et de base de données: Redis, RabbitMQ, ZeroMQ, SQLite, MySQL, Lucene / Solr et autres; BE en informatique et ingénierie; Membre IEEE.

Proven Experience

Proven Innovation

Proven Humanitarian Focus

On This Page: The Genesis of Gini  |  Leadership Team  |  Engineering Team

The Genesis of Gini

By the time Satoshi Nakamoto released the first Bitcoin blockchain and cryptocurrency in early 2009, the Gini team already had over a decade of experience building world-class payment processing and merchant banking systems. Specifically, our team has significant experience in the following complimentary domains:

  • Computer Science, Cryptology & Security: Network protocol & blockchain development; cryptological linguistics and implementation of cryptological applications (primarily for the U.S. Air Force and U.S. Intelligence Community); satellite command-and-control operations; and network security engineering.
  • Merchant Payment Processing: Our team founded and invented Authorize.Net, the largest payment gateway in the world, which has securely processed over $1 trillion to date. (More information about this is available at AngelPay, which is our nonprofit payment processing company.)
  • Artificial Intelligence: Primarily machine vision for security applications, in addition to nonpartisan economic and geopolitical analysis of the scope and impact of artificial intelligence on human societies.

The Gini Foundation is the next evolution of our AngelPay Community, which is comprised of thousands of merchants, volunteers, affiliates, and other stakeholders. While AngelPay is focused on eliminating waste, fraud, and abuse in the payment processing industry on the merchant side, Gini is focused on the human side.

Specifically, Gini is focused on building a cryptocurrency-based ecosystem that is structurally designed to protect human rights by protecting transaction privacy, making the Gini cryptocurrency viable for real-world commerce, and building the Gini ecosystem based on a truly sustainable and equitable monetary policy. No other technical team today is willing or able to focus on these critical goals. This is why the nonprofit and nonpartisan Gini Foundation was born.

Leadership Team

Ferris Eanfar

CEO

Bio Snapshot: Former U.S. Air Force; U.S. Intelligence; Cryptologist & Cryptological Linguist with Top Secret (TS/SCI) security clearance; A.I. & security tech architect; proficient with several computer and Web programming languages and frameworks; several commodity trading & and asset management advisory certifications; Vision Bankcard partner; former board member of the Financial Policy Council; numerous financial and technical credentials and certifications; has written nonpartisan books (including "Broken Capitalism: This Is How We Fix It" and "Capitalism, Cryptocurrencies, & the Battle for Human Rights") and many articles about economics, geopolitical systems, philosophy, etc. See Eanfar.org and LinkedIn for more.

Jeff Knowles

Chief Technology Officer

Bio Snapshot: Original inventor/founder of Authorize.Net, the world’s first and currently the largest online payment processing company, which gave birth to the global e-commerce sector in 1996; proficient in several programming languages; Vision Bankcard partner; as a philanthropist he has supported many charities and causes. See LinkedIn for more.

Jen Bawden

Director of Public Relations

Bio Snapshot: Best-selling author; co-founder of homeland security and nanotech battery technology companies; founder and former chairman of several New York City nonprofit charities and events; earlier in her career she was a successful fashion designer & her designs have been featured on 6 covers of Cosmopolitan magazine, New York Times, Town & Country, & many others; her designs were worn by many celebrities, including Celine Dion, Mariah Carey, Ivana Trump, & many others; recipient of the Best New Talent Award from Carolina Herrera; former championship pro skier; speaks multiple languages (English, French, German, some Italian and Hindi); Harvard Business School. See LinkedIn for more.

Jim Wagner

Director of Treasury Risk Management

Bio Snapshot: Over 30 years of financial risk management at global banks; built & managed currency and treasury management and hedging departments at Deutsche Bank, Societe Generale, Wells Fargo, among others; designed algorithmic currency and commodities trading and hedging systems for multiple top-10 global banks; Pace University Law School and Tax Program.

Thomas Furst, PhD

VP Precious Metals Operations

Bio Snapshot: A Geologist and Soil Scientist with several degrees from Texas A&M, Mississippi State University, and Utah State University in the geological, agricultural, and environmental sciences. Deep technical and economic knowledge of all aspects of precious metals mining and refining operations. Tom's experience working in the commodities sector throughout the developing world and his decades of experience managing environmental cleanup projects helps to bring Gini to many developing countries in the safest and most sustainable way possible.

Winston Wirht

Senior Economist

Bio Snapshot: Senior Economist with nearly 40 years of experience in Commodities Supply Chain Engineering, Macroeconomic Policy, Government Finance, National Fiscal & Tax Policy, Environmental Economics & Sustainable Development. Served as: Senior Research Fellow & Advisor at the Central Bank of Suriname & Ministry of Finance; President, Board of Directors, Suriname State Gold Mining Company; VP, National Council on the Environment (focus: Energy, Natural Resources & Economic Policy); President, Barbados–Suriname Friendship Committee; senior official in several national economic development agencies & commissions. Multiple credentials in Economics from Univ. of Oslo (Norway), Univ. of Amsterdam (Netherlands) & Univ. of Suriname. Speaks English, Dutch, German, Surinamese, Spanish & some Portuguese.

Scott Nelson

VP Finance

Bio Snapshot:  Scott has been with our team since the 1990s when we launched Authorize.Net. He's a seasoned finance executive who is deeply knowledgeable about every aspect of the payment processing industry.

Jamie Gray

VP Underwriting/Merchant Services

Bio Snapshot: Jaime has been with our team since the 1990s when we launched Authorize.Net. She has an MBA and a Bachelor’s of Science degree in Business Administration from the University of Utah. Has numerous Microsoft and project management certifications. Volunteers her free time to Canyons School District, helping kids master math, reading, and other core topics that are crucial for their life success.

Jennifer Willis, Esq., J.D.

Legal Counsel

Bio Snapshot: Graduated magna cum laude from the University of Utah with dual B.S. degrees in Political Science and Speech Communications. Received her Juris Doctorate Degree (J.D.) from Boston College Law School. Has experience defending technology companies from frivolous and malicious litigation. Earlier in her law career she defended battered women to help them escape from abusive spouses.

Engineering Team

Michael Snoyman

Engineering Supervisor

Bio Snapshot: Inventor/co-inventor of popular Haskell programming tools and frameworks, e.g., Yesod, Conduit, Stack, Stackage . . . which are used by thousands of programmers and users worldwide every day; co-inventor of the Warp Web Server, which is one of the fastest HTTP servers in the world; author of the book, Developing Web Applications with Haskell and Yesod; has contributed to many open-source projects; specializes in creating high-performance, high-integrity Haskell and Rust programming libraries and DevOps that improve software and system quality and performance; speaks at tech conferences about programming best practices; has written technical articles for the Architecture of Open Source Applications and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers’ (IEEE) Spectrum publication.

Neil Mayhew

Project Manager, Mathematician & Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Strong knowledge of multiple programming languages, including Haskell, C++, C#, Python, Bash, XSLT, Clojure; strong experience designing and developing cross-platform server, desktop and embedded applications on all popular platforms (Linux, MacOS and Windows); specializes in architecting complex systems, developing new algorithms, designing for efficiency and performance with an emphasis on producing robust and low-maintenance code; over a decade of experience building cloud-based architectures including IoT-based solutions; strong experience building test suites, performance measuring tools, and continuous integration build procedures; many years of project management experience; Master’s in Mathematics from the University of Cambridge in England; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects.

Mikhail Seliverstov, PhD

Senior Systems Engineer

Bio Snapshot: PhD in Computer Science. Gives lectures at universities on “Computational Mathematics,” “Architectures of Networks and Computer Systems,” “Internet Technologies,” among others. Expert in high-performance networks, parallel processing, network protocol development, enterprise Web services, and all aspects of database and blockchain engineering. Strong programming skills in nearly a dozen computer languages. Has been the Lead Developer on the HyperWords and LiquidWeb projects with Vint Cerf (inventor of the TCP/IP protocol that powers the Internet) and Doug Englebart (inventor of the computer mouse and the word processor).

Niklas Hambüchen

Technical Adviser

Bio Snapshot: Deep knowledge of Haskell, Python, C/C++ and several other languages & frameworks; strong experience with cryptographic primitives at the heart of all cryptocurrencies & cryptographic applications; R&D in neural network, graph theory, machine learning, & A.I. engineering; trusted to build highly fault-tolerant medical device software that results in human death if not built correctly; R&D that has improved the performance of numerous Haskell tools (e.g., improving the speed of Haskell’s core vector package by ~800%, developing a low-level memory reinterpretation cast for Haskell to emulate the equivalent C programming feature, & a novel approach to calling Haskell functions from other languages), which benefits the entire Haskell ecosystem; deep experience refactoring & optimizing complex code to reduce bugs & increase speed, efficiency & long-term stability; strong experience with rigorous technical compliance & auditing protocols to satisfy government regulators; Master’s in Computer Science from Imperial College London; has contributed code to over 300 open source projects.

Alexey Kuleshevich

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Inventor of the Haskell-based Massiv library, which is a high-performance, parallel array processing library that dramatically improves the performance of many computationally intensive applications; strong Haskell, Python, and C++ programming experience with emphasis on high-performance, concurrency, and caching systems; experienced Linux system administrator; experience with numerous Web application frameworks; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects and major Haskell-based development tools; Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in Computer Science.

Tom Sydney Kerckhove

Quality Assurance Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Deep knowledge of the Haskell, Python and several other programming languages; has led audits for multiple major cryptocurrencies, which eliminated several vulnerabilities that would have cost USD billions if they had been exploited by hackers; has worked as a software engineer at multiple large companies, including Google and Facebook; has contributed code to dozens of open source projects; gives frequent lectures on Haskell, functional programming in general, and code auditing; Master's of Engineering Computer Science degree from ETH Zurich (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology); Bachelor of Science Informatics degree from KU Leuven University in Belgium.

Sibi Prabakaran

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Significant programming experience with numerous languages, including Haskell, Scala, Clojure, Python, Ruby, Java, JavaScript, Standard ML, Racket, LISP, C, C++; has worked on several government (defense) projects and physics R&D labs for a large multinational company; experience developing user interfaces and several Web application frameworks, including Django, Yesod, and AngularJS; has contributed code to over 170 open source projects; Bachelor’s of Technology degree in Computer Science.

Kirill Zaborsky

Software & DevOps Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Decades of experience programming with Haskell, Python, Erlang, JavaScript, MySQL, PostgreSQL, Java, and others; experience building secure banking and loan origination systems for numerous banks and financial clearing houses; experience designing, building and integrating high-volume transaction systems, including optimization for mobile apps; experience building virtual machine managers and data center utility software to manage server clusters and other enterprise data center systems; Bachelor of Science in Information Systems; has contributed code to over 150 open source projects.

Chris Done

Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Strong programming, DevOps and framework skills: Haskell, C, C#, Java, SQL, JavaScript, PureScript, SQL, Lisp, PHP, ASP.Net Docker, CircleCI, Yesod, among others. Strong experience in: building high-performance institutional trading and financial systems; performance-optimization and trouble-shooting complex systems; Linux kernel netlink protocol and network firewalls; high-frequency trading feeds; auditing mission-critical code to eliminate potentially costly bugs and security vulnerabilities; training teams to improve their Haskell skills and development pipelines; building useful tools for the Haskell community, including code formatters, compilers, IDEs, build systems, etc. Inventor or co-inventor of several well-known open source projects, including: lucid, fay, xeno, intero, hindent, jl, stack, structured-haskell-mode, among others.

Sebastian Corradini

Web Services Software Engineer

Bio Snapshot: More than 20 years of software engineering experience with numerous programming languages and frameworks, including C, C++, C#, Java, PHP, Ruby, Python, Haskell, .Net, React, Vue.JS and several others. Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering & Mathematics. Over 10 years experience building high-performance, cloud- and Web-based services. Over 3 years experience developing complex mathematical functions, optimizations and algorithms as an engineer for DataArt (and their clients: Nasdaq, Coindesk, Monex, HTC, Meetup, etc.), e.g.: complex data sorting and classification; graph-based search algorithms (e.g., Dijkstra for shortest path between nodes, BFS/WFS, etc.), Fast Compare, Max Flow, among others.

Aniket Deshpande

Software & DevOps Engineer

Bio Snapshot: Skills: Haskell, Python, Erlang, Rust, C, & others; specializes in multi-threaded/multi-processing message gateways/routers, API development, network traffic analysis, auditing & reporting tools, & user-facing support tools; resource-efficient mobile apps (Android & iOS); privacy-focused hospital data management, passport ID management, & bank data management systems; dev/DevOps frameworks: React/Redux, Ansible/Saltstack, Django/Flask/Bottle, Autobahn, Node.JS, & others; all major platforms: Linux, MacOS, Windows; many caching, message queuing and DB tools: Redis, RabbitMQ, ZeroMQ, SQLite, MySQL, Lucene/Solr, & others; B.E. in Computer Science & Engineering; IEEE Member.

jc-brand2

JC Brand

Technical Advisor

Bio Snapshot: Inventor of the popular Converse.js encrypted XMPP instant messaging client, which has been integrated into many corporate and nonprofit customer support and social networking programs; developer/maintainer of several open-source projects, including Strophe and numerous Python-based projects for the Zope, Pyramid, Plone, and Patternslib Web servers/frameworks; nearly 15 years experience in software engineering with a focus on Python and reactive Web-based services; bachelor’s degree in Engineering Science & Computer Systems with a focus on Applied Mathematics and Digital Image Processing.